CANAAN CHRISTIAN CHURCH - (Disciples of Christ)
Welcome to Canaan &
 Thanks for Visiting! 
FEBRUARY IS NOT THE ONLY MONTH TO CELEBRATE BLACK HISTORY.  WE NEED TO CELEBRATE BLACK HISTORY EVERYDAY!
"Remember the Struggle, Not As a Reason to Hate But As a Motive to Succeed"
 
 
ANNOUNCEMENTS & UPCOMING EVENTS
South Carolina High School Exit Exam
The exit exam has been eliminated as a graduation requirement to receive a South Carolina High School Diploma beginning with the graduating clas of 2015.  Students who failed the exit exam and did not receive a diploma can now petition their local school board to determine eligibilty to receive a a high school diploma under Act 155.  The exit exam has been a requirement since the class of 1990.  In other words, if the only reason you did not obtain a high school diploma was the exit exam, you now have an opportunity to get one, just visit and petition your local school board.  More information about this topic can be found on the SC Department of Education website, ed.sc.gov.  Obtaining your high school diploma increases your chances for better employment opportunities.

Tuesday March 3-Thursday March 5
41st ANNUAL BLACK MINISTER'S RETREAT
MONTGOMERY ALABAMA

Friday, March 6-Saturday, March 7
ELDERS AND DEACONS WORKSHOP
CHRISTMOUNT CHRISTIAN ASSEMBLY
BLACK MOUNTAIN, NORTH CAROLINA

Sunday, March 8 @ 4:00 pm
TEN COMMANDMENT PROGRAM
4:00 PM

Monday, March 9 @ 7:00 pm
MONTHLY BOARD MEETING

Thursday, March 12
DISCIPLES WOMEN MEETING @ 6:30 PM
DISCIPLES MEN MEETING @ 7:00 PM

Saturday, March 21
REGIONAL DISCIPLES WOMEN SPRING WORKSHOP--CAMP CHRISTIAN, HAMPTON, SOUTH CAROLINA
8:00 AM-REGISTRATION & A CENTENNIAL BREAKFAST.  PROGRAM BEGINS @ 9:30 AM--LUNCH 11:45-12:45 PM FOLLOWED BY A WRAP UP SESSION.  PRIZE WILL BE GIVEN TO THE CONGREGATION WITH THE MOST DISCIPLE WOMEN IN ATTENDANCE

Sunday, March 22 @ 3:30 pm
CANAAN MASS CHOIR ANNIVERSARY

Thursday, March 26-Saturday, March 28
DISTRICT II UNION